Sleep is the best meditation

SLEEP

This morning I am grateful for sleep. I am a pretty good sleeper throughout the week. What’s different on Saturday and Sunday is that I can linger before hopping out of bed and starting the movement of my day. Today after I awoke, I relished the warmth of the covers, the softness of the sheets, the comfort of just being still in the dark, with the sound of Jim’s sweet breathing like music. Ah, weekends – a time when I really focus on getting rest, relaxing, reflecting, and doing what I can to rejuvenate for the week ahead.

Leave a Reply

