Another day with inspiring cards

The Book of Awakening cards by Mark Nepo

Nepo-Pledge of Gratitude

Prayer of the deepest kind is more a pledge of gratitude for what has already been received than a request or plea for something not yet experienced. Such an effort refreshes the soul.

Ah, so each morning as I write something I’m grateful for into my gratitude journal, I am actually saying a prayer? That’s beautiful.

PAUSE: 52 Ways to Shift Any Outcome in Less Than A Minute – Practical Mindfulness for Leaders Cards by Jennifer Sellers, Sheri Boone, and Kate Harper

PAUSE2

Practice 39 – Give Hope

“Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement; nothing can be done without hope.”

~Helen Keller

One of the many things I am grateful for the positive outlook my Mother inspired in me from a young age. I invite myself daily to see positive possibility in my life.

Goddess on the Go Cards by Melissa Harris (art by Amy Sophia Marashinsky)

GOTG_Challenges

I am choosing to see my challenges as my Highest Good.

With gratitude for each day and what it holds, I open to what I might discover as I take each step, not just the ones that are easy and feel good, but also the ones that stretch me and call on all my strength and perseverance.

5 thoughts on “Another day with inspiring cards

  1. Great little inspirations, I will have to check out the books. You have come such a long way with your blog since your started. Now that is inspirational. – Lorian

Leave a Reply

