Some of her favorite things

bunny-stationaryRemembering my mother-in-law, Kitty, and some of what I recall as her favorite things…

Bunnies
Beaches
Angel food cake

Azaleas
Pansies
Chickadees

Linen
Sweaters
Bridge

Candles
Spring
Precious pups

Wine
Silver
Books

Art
Gardens
Letters

 

* The opening image is the cover of stationary cards that Kitty used some years back. (I spent the morning re-reading some of the many, many letters he sent to me and Jim over the 30 years I’ve known her). Below is the back side of the card with credit to the artist.

Bunny Stationary Back.PNG

 

 

3 thoughts on “Some of her favorite things

    • Yes. And, I can’t tell you how many times I smiled thinking of her today…when I ran past a dog, when the chickadee landed on the pergola, when I read through some of the many letter she sent to us, as I stirred the cream into my coffee with a spoon from the silver she gave to us for our wedding, as I gazed at the azalea on the breakfast table that I bought in her honor…Thank you, Maureen.

  1. Pingback: Something beautiful remains | This Abundantly Delicious Life

Leave a Reply

