A Prayer for You

SanAPup.PNG

Yesterday my mother-in-law passed away quietly in her sleep. In her first day beyond this earthly life, I hope wish her all the things she loved, which I know included the beach – and dogs. This post is dedicated to Kitty.

A Prayer for You
by Vicki L. Flaherty

I whisper into the wind 
that blows gently off the sea
I speak of peace
into the frosty white haze
My prayer released for you
into the blue-gray sky
My hopes carried by the waves
as they roll back from the shore

May you find strength like the rocks
that anchor along the beach
May you feel grace like the birds
who float through the sky
May you find treasure in today
like colorful shells gathered from the sand

Poem previously posted on Mostly My Heart Sings

13 thoughts on “A Prayer for You

  1. Dear Vicki,
    May the memory of the your Mother-in-law be a blessing. I am so sorry for your loss. The poem is very beautiful.

    Warm regards,
    Alison

  2. Ah Vicki, I am seeing this for the first time. Much love to you and Jim, healing energy, and I see you bathed in the light of a life well-lived. Be good to yourselves. Thinking of you all.

  3. Vicki, This is a lovely poem from a lovely person for a lovely person. I am sorry for your loss and we will be praying for you and your family through these times of sorrow.

  4. Pingback: Something beautiful remains | This Abundantly Delicious Life

Leave a Reply

