Secret Garden

001.JPGI recently received a wonderful gift from my coworker and friend, Jennifer Paylor: the Secret Garden coloring book and a set of coloring pencils. I picked this page earlier in the week for my coloring trial.

I thought it was beautiful before I filled in all of the petals and leaves and flying creatures with colors. Now looking at it makes me smile, and the memory of  the quiet time before bed and early morning painting with my new pencils calms me and gives me a sense of peace.

May you take time today to find something that calms you and gives you a sense of peace, even if it’s a quiet intentional breath amidst chaos and frenzy.

5 thoughts on “Secret Garden

Leave a Reply

