Moments like now to let it go

Knidos, Turkey

Today I am grateful for rest from the activity of my mind, which is always so anxious to gather everything – unfiltered ideas, information, irrelevant tidbits and details, and actions that might need doing — and to dump it all in a pile before me, motivated by a desire to be good, get things right, be liked. I am grateful for moments like now when I create space to let it all go, to let it gently dissolve, melting down to those critical things that will make a difference. It’s like I lose my sight and suddenly have a new pair of glasses with which to see. Yes, my quiet, still morning pause and reflection time is essential to finding peace and joy and tapping into the love that helps me soar.

* I took this photo in 2011 in Knidos, Turkey.

3 thoughts on “Moments like now to let it go

Leave a Reply

