Rejoice

rejoice

The word that was with me when I awoke this morning was rejoice. Something lovely about it – makes me think of ‘renewable joy’…the abundant-ness, the contagion of it. Sent me right to a place of gratitude – for the wonderful man sleeping next to me, the warmth of the home we are blessed to share, my health, my family, my friends, my work…

The first thing I did when I got up was get outside for a morning run – at 8:30am it was already pushing 80. The joy followed me…the flock of birds shimmering in the morning sun flying as one from the ground up into the trees, the colorful display of pots and flowers lining someone’s driveway, the gentle breeze blowing from the south cooling my skin…

It’s going to be a joy-FULL day!

What will you do to bring joy into your day?

11 thoughts on “Rejoice

  1. I am joyfully editing my book – and I mean that with all my heart. It is a joyful, rewarding process. IT’s also too much sitting, and I’m headed out into the heat for a bike ride. Thanks for the reminder take my joy with me! Loved hearing about your morning.

Leave a Reply

