10 Life Lessons From 10 Years of Running

Eric’s post reminds me of some of the reasons that I run, and that have kept me going for more years than I care to admit. What do you do to honor your body and health and invite the world into your heart?

Give Our Time

“If we are facing in the right direction,
all we have to do is keep on walking.” –Buddhist Saying

Ten years ago, this month, I took a big step forward. I started running.

4571439123_da5b074e26Not fast. Not competitive. Just for my health. And in those 10 years, I’ve learned a little about running. And a lot about life.

  1. Ignore the doubters … When I first started running, I mentioned it to a friend with a big belly. He told me that my knees would fall off. Ten years later my knees haven’t fallen off. But his belly is even bigger. When your doctor, good science, and common sense all say that something is good for you, do it. And politely ignore those who tell you otherwise.
    … but listen to those who know. Continually educate yourself. Learn about running. Learn about nutrition. Learn about finance. Learn about world affairs. Keep learning. Educate yourself. Every day. And talk to people…

View original post 1,121 more words

5 thoughts on “10 Life Lessons From 10 Years of Running

Leave a Reply

