Making a difference

Rachel Naomi Remen again speaks to me from My Grandfather’s Blessings in the chapter on Making a Difference. My take away from today’s reading is this:

My work is not about changing a world I cannot change. It’s about touching the lives that touch mine in a way that makes a difference.

I am inspired to be present to each opportunity in the day – each interaction a possibility for creating joy and peace and love and hope where it might have been fading or merely lingering. May my vision of being vibrantly alive take shape today in a way that enriches my life and touches others meaningfully.

6 thoughts on “Making a difference

Leave a Reply

