A fall afternoon break with friends

 

Me and Idil, the marathoner

Me and Idil, the marathoner

What a delight last week to meet up with some of my girlfriends for a lunch on the outdoor patio at Altas on a wonderful beginning-of-fall-day. We’ve made it a tradition to gather together for lunch once a month. It’s a refreshing break from the work-though-lunch-eating-yogurt routine. My friends are so inspiring and strong. Idil is running another marathon next weekend, Lati is pursuing a new career in web design and development, and Demet is getting fit and losing weight (so far over 65 pounds!). The way I show up at work when I get back to my desk, I wonder why I don’t meet with friends for lunch everyday!  🙂

Demet looking totally awesome!

Demet looking totally awesome!

Lati, the courageous new career builder

Lati, the courageous new career builder

One thought on “A fall afternoon break with friends

Leave a Reply

