The kind of morning that makes you feel alive

runalive58 degrees, cool, crisp

The sky as blue as the Mediterranean Sea

Whispers of clouds floating by, to the north

Early, quiet, the only sound the chirping of birds

And the squirrel clicking his song as I pass by

Perfect for my mind to wander:

What should I do today? What do I want to do today?

What is my focus for the week ahead? What do I want to accomplish?

Should I have shared that with my coworkers?

Oh, I wish I had done that for my husband.

Boy those boots were really cool…

Then, the self-talk tires like an old towel ready for the rag heap

And relief comes as focus on the NOW

The breeze delicious comfort, reminding my every cell to breath

I feel my my heart beating and my body moving

I sense oneness with nature, and with life

I feel alive.

One thought on “The kind of morning that makes you feel alive

Leave a Reply

