Blessings

blessings

This morning I was reminded of why I started this blog…as a place to open in gratitude for my abundantly delicious life. If you have been following my blog, you know that I adore Dr. Rachel Naomi Remen. My life has been filled with moments of joy, hope, grace, love, faith, peace, and possibility because she has shared her brilliance with the world in her books. I finished Kitchen Table Wisdom at the end of last year so I decided to open again (probably for the 3rd or 4th time) My Grandfather’s Blessings. It opens with this:

RNW MGB Q1

I am here to make the time to receive my blessings. To pause and reflect upon the simple and magnificent experiences I have each day that make my life what it is: a gift. To remember that I don’t have to do anything and nothing has to happen for there to be blessing in my life:

RNW MGB Q2Being here helps me let go of ideas that keep me from experiencing what I already have, from getting caught up in what’s  missing in the world, from being frozen in the past, from not being aware of the potential of the present. Here, I can celebrate life as it is and develop my eye for joy.

Leave a Reply

