I pray

Prayer

Rachel Prayer 1

Today I found myself hungry for a release from something I could not define…and ended up journaling and reading. Once again Rachel Naomi Remen spoke to my heart and helped me see that in some simple way I was praying.

Rachel Prayer 2

As I consumed her wisdom and brilliance laid out on the page, I realized I pray every time I settle down to practice yoga, especially in the sanctuary of my survivor group, that I sometimes pray when I run, that lying in bed at the end and beginning of my day I am praying, that sitting in front of a warm toasty fire next to Jim sometimes I am praying.

Rachel Prayer 3

And I wondered what would happen if when I am at work sometimes I paused at my desk during moments of overwhelm and just let a little prayer in…

One thought on “I pray

Leave a Reply

