Inspired

Image

Sending a heaping serving of gratitude to David Kanigan over at Lead.Learn.Live. for including me in this week’s “Inspired” series: 4:01am and Inspired. I look forward to his early morning inspiration posts because, well, they inspire me!ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I find him to be thoughtful, honest, open, and fun-spirited. He shares a variety of content – my favorite is when he shares stories about his life and what he sees and feels and experiences. His blog has led me to so many creative, thoughtful people. His “Inspired” posts are invitations to visit kindred spirits – they have a special way of connecting people. I am so thankful for David’s sharing. He is definitely a trusted source of good stuff!ย  Thanks, David!

10 thoughts on “Inspired

    • Radiatingblossoms, so are YOU! I love your post today (i.e., Naomi Shihab Nye quote “It is really hard to be lonely for very long in a world of words…”)…I know words and playing with them gives me such comfort. Thank you!

        • Carol! Thanks for making the connection! I didn’t know it was you! If I had paused long enough, I could have made the connection…well, actually, if I had seen the ” Yellow Orange Zinnia” post on your new blog before this comment, I would definitely have made the connection – you have such a fantastic and unique perspective on flowers. You flower photos inspire such feeling in me – they are like poems, just without words…

  1. Agree with Radiatingblossom – GREAT STUFF FROM you BOTH. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m working on my Hope plan (via Shane Lopez’s awesome book, Making Hope Happen and in there the reader is asked to pick a leader who inspires them, and I picked you, Vicki, for offering encouragement, empathy and validation (the chapter is called Leading With Hope). ๐Ÿ™‚ Appreciating YOU, my dear friend.

    • Oh, thank you, Maureen. I’m honored. And, I’m inspired. What a delicious sounding book! It’s now on my (growing long) list of books to buy! I hope your hope plan takes shape in a deliciously inspiring and life giving way! From right here in heaven, vicki

Leave a Reply

