A little gift to self

002

On this beautifully inspiring spring day, I got out of my office for a mid-day break…enjoyed a wonderful lunch with a couple of girl friends and then headed to downtown Iowa City to buy tickets at The Englert Theater for Brandi Carlyle (she’s here on July 5th!) and to get a graduation gift for my friend at the Iowa Artisan’s Gallery. So many wonderful hand made treasures in the gallery…I found the gift I was looking for – and more! I decided that a lovely oversize ceramic mug had my name on it. Lovely and practical – now I won’t have to refill my coffee in the morning! Some days a girl just needs to treat herself to something special!  🙂

4 thoughts on “A little gift to self

Leave a Reply

