Crossover Effects

Today I am grateful for the way that various elements of my life blend together. I’ve been creating my work goals for 2013. I was terribly frustrated that I could not shape my goals in a more ‘measurable’ way, aligned with business objectives. I was sort of stuck on what I had for last year. I knew after a year in my new job, I had more perspective and possibilities for enriching the goals.

Ask for help, and the Universe shall provide! As I was traveling to my Green Building Certification Institute Board meeting yesterday, reading our strategic planning documents, I made a powerful connection – my goals are like a strategic plan! And, before I knew it, ideas for what I could write and how I could organize it came to me. I had turned from challenged to charged! My goals are shaping up nicely, I think!  I love that.

Leave a Reply

