Starting slowly

Comfort

I love Sunday mornings (Saturday mornings, too!). There is something wonderful about waking to whatever signals to my body that it’s time to get up (versus that reliable alarm clock that does its thing on weekday mornings).  Not in a hurry to be anywhere, it’s delicious to linger in bed, feeling the comfort of the pillow under my head, the softness of the covers around me, the warmth radiating in the room. Memories of a relaxing evening with Jim sitting together in front of a roaring winter fire wrap me in gratitude for the gift of love. … The aroma of coffee lures me to awaken more fully. Gentle yoga coaxes my body to come alive. Inspirational reading puts the right frame around my the day. Starting slowly brings the meaning of life more fully into view.

Leave a Reply

