Know Thyself

On the Ring of Kerry, Ireland (Photo by Vicki Flaherty)

On the Ring of Kerry, Ireland (Photo by Vicki Flaherty)

Today I am grateful for becoming…for having the ability to learn and grow, discover and stretch. I am grateful for having made a decision pursue a deeper understanding of my strengths in 2013, to do something for me in the new year. A dear friend of mine, who is a strengths coach (and happens to be an amazing photographer – it’s one of her photos that graces the cover and chapter pages of my book), has invited me to explore what makes me tick  (we’ll use Strengthsfinder). I crave to have a clear sense of myself, one that I can passionately express. Something inside tells me that this deeper knowing of myself is the path to moving closer to my dreams.

“Dreams represent our desire to manifest fully into who we are here to become.” ~K.J. Cleveland

Leave a comment