Slowing Down

As we approach the Thanksgiving holiday here in the United States, I am looking forward to a couple of extra days away from the office, a time to SLOW DOWN, to APPRECIATE and BE GRATEFUL. I loved this inspirational video from a colleague in France. It’s great, quick way to relieve stress: http://www.donothingfor2minutes.com/  A poem I wrote that’s in my book Mostly My Heart Sings seemed particularly fitting:

Awakening

Slowing down.
I see with clarity.
Slowing down.
I hear what people are saying.
Slowing down.
I feel the energy around me.
Slowing down.
I speak in the direction of truth.
Slowing down.
I find power within me.
Slowing down.
I breathe into the world.
And, I awaken.

Leave a Reply

