Robin

Last night was a special gift. I had dinner with my best friend from 5th grade, Robin. We had not seen each other in 35 years. What was so neat was how easily our conversation began and how quickly we connected. We discovered many things we have in common, including being healthy and fit, a love of food, the joy of beach vacations, the love of family, the blessing of a special sibling and happily married parents (both of ours will celebrate 50 years together next year!). Robin picked a fantastic restaurant, BlueStem, where we shared one of our favorite things, a delicious meal – this one copmlete with a fall apple crisp. I trust it will not be another 35 years before we see each other again. Thanks for commuting into the city to see me, Robin. I had such a special evening. Great to call you my friend!

Robin and I, best friends in 5th grade, see each other in San Francisco after 35 years!

 

Leave a Reply

