Things are clean!

I love the way it feels when my home is clean and things are organized! Maybe that comes from being the daughter of a Navy man? I spent last night cleaning – with the TV on listening to the election results come in (and, yes, it is awesome to live in a country where I get to vote and participate in government). I find it cathartic to clean – it’s the tactile nature of it, and the immediate results. I have a sense of calm and well being when things are in their place.

Leave a Reply

